Hotel Moscher***

Welcome to the Hotel Moscher in Hohentauern!

 

We warmly welcome you to our small but excellent winter sports resort Hohentauern. Whether on an exploration tour in the Keltenberg nature park during the summer, or on skis on the on-site ski mountain in winter, there are always numerous exciting activities waiting for both young and old.

 

Straight from the breakfast table to the slopes in winter! You will find everything you need for your winter skiing holiday within a radius of only 50 meters from the hotel. From the in-house sports facilities, the sports shop, and rental, for everything you might need in terms of equipment, to the opportunity of completing a ski course in our private ski school. Our experts will be happy to advise you on site concerning equipment and technological issues.

 

We offer 18 rooms and apartments with bath or shower/toilet, telephone and satellite TV, lounges and free WiFi. Further details on the rooms can be found under Rooms & Prices

 

If you have any questions, please contact us via the contact form or by phone at +43 (0) 3618/204-0


Ski Hohentauern

Hohentauern has been a traditional family ski area since 1949. With its 11 kilometers of perfectly groomed slopes and a total ski area of 30 hectares, everyone from beginners to experienced skiers can really live it up. With our snowmaking systems, we guarantee you snow from the hotel (1250m) to the middle station (1550m). This means that from the mountain station (1800m) down to the valley all of the slopes are well-snowed.

 

In addition to our private ski school with a carousel and magic carpet for the little ones, we also offer you the opportunity to rent the right equipment for your ski holidays. You will find all of this within a radius of only 50 meters from our hotel.

Hotel guests receive a 10% discount on the weekly ski lift card as well as on the weekly ski rental.

We look forward to holidays together - you can find more details about the ski area under Ski Hohentauern


Ski school & Sports shop

We offer you a traditional ski school. Whether for young, old, beginners or experienced skiers - we offer you lessons that are optimally tailored to you. Our ski school is run by Erich Moscher, the internationally known ski school director, honorary president of the Styrian ski instructor association and consultant at the Hokkai-Gakuen University in Sapporo (Japan). Among other things, he also did pioneering work in the development of the first children's ski training courses in Austria.

 

Sports shop

In our in-house sports shop you can rent or buy everything you need for your skiing holiday. Our experienced experts on site will be happy to advise you in order to put together the ideal equipment for your needs.

 

You can find more details on our courses, the ski rental range and prices at Sportzentrum

Hotel Moscher***

Herzlich Willkommen im Hotel Moscher in Hohentauern!

 

Wir begrüßen Sie recht herzlich in unserem kleinen aber feinen Wintersport-Ort Hohentauern. Ob im Sommer auf Erkundungstour im Naturerlebnispark Keltenberg, oder im Winter auf den Brettern am hauseigenen Ski-Berg, immer warten zahlreiche, spannende Aktivitäten auf Jung und Alt.

 

So geht es im Winter direkt vom Frühstückstisch auf die Piste! In einem Umkreis von nur 50 Metern um das Hotel finden Sie alles, was Sie für Ihren Winter-Skiurlaub benötigen. Von den hauseigenen Sportanlagen, einem Sportshop und Verleih, für alles was Sie an Ausrüstung benötigen könnten, bis hin zur Möglichkeit in der eigenen Skischule einen Skikurs zu absolvieren. Gerne beraten Sie unsere Experten vor Ort zu Ausrüstungs- und Technikfragen.

 

Wir bieten Ihnen 18 Zimmer und Appartements mit Bad oder Du/WC, Telefon sowie Sat-TV, Aufenthaltsräume und gratis WLAN. Weitere Details zur den Zimmern finden Sie unter Zimmer&Preise 

 

Bei Fragen kontaktieren Sie uns gerne über das Kontaktformular oder per Telefon +43 (0) 3618/204-0


Ski Hohentauern

Hohentauern ist seit 1949 ein traditionsreiches Familien-Skigebiet. Mit seinen 11 Kilometern bestens präparierten Pisten und mit insgesamt 30 ha Pistenfläche können sich vom Anfänger bis zum erfahrenen Profi alle gehörig austoben. Durch unsere Beschneiungsanlagen bieten wir Ihnen Schnee-Sicherheit vom Hotel (1250m) bis zur Mittelstation (1550m). Somit stehen Ihnen von der Bergstation (1800m) bis ins Tal alle Abfahrten gut bescneit zur Verfügung.

 

Wie bieten Ihnen neben einer hauseigenen Skischule mit Karussell und Zauberteppich für die Kleinen auch die Möglichkeit sich das passende Equipment für Ihren Skiurlaub auszuleihen. All das finden Sie in einem Umkreis von nur 50 Metern rund um unser Hotel.

 

Hotelgäste erhalten Minus 10% auf die Wochenskilift-Karte sowie Minus 10% auf den Wochen-Skiverleih.

 

Wir freuen uns auf gemeinsame Urlaubstage - Weitere Details zum Skigebiet finden Sie unter Ski Hohentauern


Ski Schule & Sport Shop

Bei uns finden Sie noch eine traditionelle Skischule vor. Ob für Jung, Alt, Anfänger oder erfahrene Skifahrer - Wir bieten Ihnen einen optimal auf Sie abgestimmten Unterricht. Geführt wird unsere Ski Schule von Erich Moscher, dem international vernetzten Skischulleiter, Ehrenpräsidenten des steirischen Skilehrerverbandes und Konsulent der Hokkai-Gakuen Universität in Sapporo (Japan). Unter anderem leistete er auch Pionierarbeit bei der Entwicklung der ersten Kinder-Ski-Ausbildung in Österreich.

 

Sportshop

In unserem hauseigenen Sport Shop können Sie sich alles, was Sie für Ihren Skiurlaub benötigen ausleihen oder auch kaufen. Unsere erfahrenen Experten vor Ort beraten Sie gerne, um die ideale Ausrüstung für Ihre Bedürfnisse zusammenzustellen. 

 

Weitere Details zu unseren Kursangeboten, dem Skiverleihsortiment und den Preisen finden Sie auf Sportzentrum